Enevo
Abfall- und Recyclingtechnik
Enevo optimiert weltweit die Abfallwirtschaft von Städten durch Automatisierung der Planung von Abfallsammlung. Enevo bietet handlungsorientierte Erkenntnisse und zielt darauf ab, die Ineffizienzen der Entsorgungslogistik zu lösen.
50%
Kostensenkung bei den Kunden von Enevo

Verwendete APIs

  • Google Maps Directions API
  • Google Maps Geolocation API
  • Google Maps Distance Matrix API

Herausforderungen

Abfall- und Recyclingdienstleistungen werden typischerweise durch statische Zeitpläne unabhängig von tatsächlichen Bedürfnissen durchgeführt. Bedienungs- und Planungssoftwares, einschl. Sammel- fahrzeugen, sind oft veraltet und mühsam.

Enevo wollte dies verändern, indem Kunden mit intuitiven Geräten, ausgestattet wurden. Die Funktionen der Geräte sind dabei für Programmierer leicht zu entwickeln. Oft ist die Usability von Unternehmensgeräten im Vergleich zu Verbraucherprodukten schlecht konstruiert – Enevo wollte eine Lösung, die von dieser Tendenz abweicht.

Lösung

Enevo entwickelte drahtlose, intelligente Sensoren und baute sie in Abfallbehältern ein, um das Inhaltniveau zu messen. Die cloud-basierte Applikation nutzt diese Sensordaten um Trends und das Füllen des Behälters berechnen zu können. Mit diesen Erkenntnissen können Kunden ihre Vorgänge und Fahrrouten optimal planen. Diese Applikation enthält GPS-gestützte Nachverfolgung von Sammelfahrzeugen, die den Fortschritt der Fahrzeugen im Echtzeit zeigt.

Das Unternehmen entwickelte das moderne, nachhaltige System über die Google Maps API, aufgrund der intuitiven Einrichtung und der für Entwickler anpassbaren Optionen.

Da die Weltbevölkerung wächst und immer mehr Abfall generiert, wird es immer wichtiger sicherzustellen, dass Abfallsammlung möglichst effizient vorgeht. Wir benutzen Android um moderne Tools und Apps zu entwickeln. Dadurch erzeugen wir ein intuitives und ästhetisch ansprechendes Produkt.
Pirkka Palomäki, CTO, Enevo
Vorteile
Ermöglicht Abfallwirtschaftsunternehmen einen Überblick über ihre Vorgänge und Planung der effektivsten bedarfsgerechten Sammelrouten
Bietet Abfallerzeugern handlungsorienterte Erkenntnisse, um ihre Entsorgungsservices anzupassen und die Anlagennutzung zu verbessern
Hilft Kunden ihre Kosten um 50% zu senken, indem die Anzahl der benötigten Sammelfahrzeuge und der Zeitaufwand auf Sammelrouten reduziert werden

Enevo
Waste Tackling Technology
Optimizing waste management in towns and cities around the world by automating the planning of waste collection, Enevo provides actionable insights to address the inefficiencies of waste logistics.
50%
reduction in costs for Enevo customers

APIs Used

  • Google Maps Directions API
  • Google Maps Geolocation API
  • Google Maps Distance Matrix API

Challenges

Waste and recycling services are usually performed with static schedules regardless of actual needs. In addition, operations and planning software, including in-vehicle computer systems in waste collection trucks, tend to be costly, outdated, and difficult to use.

Enevo wanted to change this by providing customers with intuitive devices and software, while also making it easy for its programmers to develop these tools. Often, the user experience for enterprise devices and software is poorly designed compared to that of consumer products – Enevo wanted to create a solution that challenged that tendency.

Solution

Enevo developed wireless smart sensors and placed them in trash and recycling bins to measure the level of their contents. The cloud-based application uses this sensor data to calculate trends and predict when containers will be full. With these insights customers can right-size their operations and plan demand-driven routes for drivers. The application also tracks GPS traces from collection vehicles to show drivers’ progress in real time.

The company chose to develop this modern, sustainable system using Google Maps APIs because of its intuitive set-up and the customizable options they provide to developers.

As the world’s population increases and more waste is generated, we need to ensure waste collection is as efficient as possible. We use Android devices to develop modern tools and apps for our users. It helps us deliver a product that’s both intuitive and aesthetically pleasing.
Pirkka Palomäki, CTO, Enevo
Benefits
Enabled waste management companies to see an entire overview of operations and plan the most effective collection routes based on demand
Provided waste generators with actionable insights to right-size their waste management services, validate the services provided, and improve asset utilization
Helped customers cut costs by 50% by reducing the number of waste trucks needed on the road and time drivers spend on collection routes