El Dorado International Airport
Stressfrei durch den Flughafen
Unsere einfache und benutzerfreundliche Indoor Navigationslösung des El Dorado Flughafens sorgt für ein stressfreies Flughafenerlebnis seiner Fluggäste - und erhöht zudem die Umsätze.
173,000
Quadratmeter Terminals
27.000.000
Reisende jedes Jahr

Herausforderung

Als einer der meistgenutzten Flughäfen der Welt kannte der Kolumbianische El Dorado Flughafen die Schwierigkeiten der Passagiere: die Herausforderung sich durch die weitläufigen Terminals mit mehr als 173.000 Quadratmetern zu orientieren.

Reisende mussten sich an das Flughafenpersonal wenden, welche wiederum viel ihrer Zeit mit Wegweisungen zu den richtigen Standorten aufgebrachten – als größter Lateinamerikanischer Flughafen mit mehr als 27 Millionen Passagieren jährlich, kann dieser Zeitaufwand schnell sehr teuer werden.

Dieser wenig effiziente Weg Fluggäste zu navigieren entfachte den Wunsch nach einer besseren Indoor Navigationslösung. Diese sollte das System Reisenden eine interaktive Indoor Navigation bis hin zu deren Gates, Shops oder Restaurant bieten.

El Dorado Flughafen suchte nach einer Indoor Karte, auf welche Fluggäste einfach über die Website oder der Flughafen App zugreifen können. Die Lösung sollte zudem Reisenden unterstützen in vielen Aspekte deren Stress und Ärger zu reduzieren.

Lösung

Mit MapsIndoors haben Reisende das Navigationstool direkt in ihren Händen und erhalten so eine stressfreie Erfahrung. Besuchern wird außerdem die Indoor Navigation zu allen möglichen Points-of-Interest am Flughafen geboten: Shops, Restaurants, Gates, Toiletten und vieles mehr.

Passagiere können direkt im Menü das gewünschte Ziel wählen. Das System bietet anschließend die schnellste Route und navigiert den Nutzer zum Zielpunkt mithilfe der Nutzung von Bluetooth Beacons.

Das benutzerfreundliche und intuitive Indoor Navigationssystem generiert außerdem mehr Umsatz am Flughafen, denn Passagiere haben mehr Zeit sich in Duty-Free Bereichen aufzuhalten.

Bereits vor der Ankunft am Flughafen können Nutzer auf Richtungsanweisungen und Parkmöglichkeiten zugreifen – eine garantiert stressfreie Ankunft am Flughafen.

Durch die Integration von Tracking-Informationen in der App, erhalten Fluggäste Echtzeitinformationen über den Flugstatus von ausgehenden und ankommenden Flügen. Außerdem kann eine Alarmfunktion eingestellt werden um direkt über unerwartete Flugstörungen informiert zu werden. Durch diese umfangreichen Funktionen garantiert der El Dorado International Airport seinen Passagieren eine mühelose Reise.

Am El Dorado International Airport wurden Fluggäste mit einer schnellen und einfach verständlichen Indoor Navigation ausgestattet, welche ihnen einen tollen Überblick über den Flughafen, Shops und Restaurant gewährt.
Vorteile
Ein verbessertes Erlebnis im Flughafen
Erhöhten Umsätze
Angestellte müssen weniger Zeit mit Wegweisung aufwenden

El Dorado International Airport
Stress-free Airport Experience
By equipping travellers with a fast and easy-to-use indoor navigation tool, El Dorado International Airport improves the airport experience and increases the revenue.
173,000
Square meters of terminal
27,000,000
Passengers each year

Challenge

As one of the busiest airports in the world, the Colombian El Dorado International Airport knew of all the concerns that passengers might experience at their airport; the difficulty of navigating through the vast terminal area of more than 173,000 square meters being an important one of these.
El Dorado International Airport already had simple digital maps on their website, but it did not provide travellers with an interactive indoor floor plan or with indoor navigation.

Travellers had to resort to airport staff who in return spent a tremendous amount of time directing passengers to the right destinations – and as the third largest airport in Latin America with more than 27 million passengers per year, time spent on giving directions and guiding people around can turn out to be very costly.

This inefficient way of getting people to where they are going created a need for a better indoor mapping solution. But this time it had to provide travellers with interactive indoor airport navigation to gates, shops and restaurants.

Solution

El Dorado International Airport wanted an indoor airport map that travellers could easily access through their website or the airport’s app. With MapsIndoors, travellers always have an airport wayfinding tool at the palm of their hand creating a less stressful experience. Travellers are also offered indoor navigation to all points of interest at the airport; shops, restaurants, gates, restrooms and more.

In the directory, passengers can select their destination. Once selected, the system will always provide you with the fastest route to your destination using Bluetooth beacons to guide you.

A user-friendly and intuitive indoor navigation system generates more profit for the airport as time is now spent in the duty-free area rather than by waiting at the gates. By equipping passengers with MapsIndoors, they now have the stress-free time to spend in the airport’s shops and restaurant.

The new airport navigation app is assisting travellers in many ways to reduce stress and hassle. Already up to their arrival at the airport, they are provided with transit directions and live parking spot availability to make sure that they arrive well and hassle-free to the airport.

By incorporating flight tracking into the app, travellers get real-time flight information of inbound and outbound flights. They can even create a flight alert to immediately receive critical information about their flight. With all these great features, the El Dorado Airport App is truly built to give peace of mind to passengers.

El Dorado International Airport has equipped passengers with a fast and easy-to-use indoor navigation solution that improves the overall experience of the airport and its shops and restaurants.
Benefits
Improved airport experience
Increased revenue
Employees spend less time giving directions